Datetime in commandline

4 Jul

How to get datetime from command line, and use it in another script or etc

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/203090/how-to-get-current-datetime-on-windows-command-line-in-a-suitable-format-for-us

Example:

rem Get the datetime in a format that can go in a filename. set _my_datetime=%date%_%time% set _my_datetime=%_my_datetime: =_% set _my_datetime=%_my_datetime::=% set _my_datetime=%_my_datetime:/=_% set _my_datetime=%_my_datetime:.=_% rem now use the timestamp by in a new zip file name "d:\Program Files\7-Zip\7z.exe" a -r Code_%_my_datetime%.zip Code
Leave a Reply

